Links

Works social media and more:

visit and like Works on Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/workssanjose
join the Facebook Group:  http://www.facebook.com/groups/49741841733/
follow Works on Twitter:  https://twitter.com/WorksSanJose

Our Funders

City of San José, Office of Cultural Affairs – http://www.sanjoseculture.org/index.shtml
Silicon Valley Creates – http://www.svcreates.org/

Silicon Valley Arts Events
LiveSV – http://www.livesv.com
Metro – http://www.metroactive.com

Artist Resources

Call for Entries / Deadlines lists:
Art Opportunities Monthly – http://www.artopportunitiesmonthly.com
Artist Resources Online – http://www.artistresource.org/
Arts Management Resources – http://www.bizarts.org/resources_411.htm
Marin Arts Council Opportunities List- http://www.marinarts.org/opportunities.htm Access Arts’ ArtDeadline.com- http://artdeadline.com/

Online Grant/Funding Research:
http://www.grantsmart.org/
http://www.grantstation.com/public_gsinsider.asp

Artist Residencies:
Headlands Center for the Arts – http://www.headlands.org/
Villa Montalvo – http://www.villamontalvo.org/
Djerassi – http://www.djerassi.org/

Arts Organizations/Agencies

Arts Council Silicon Valley – http://www.artscouncil.org/
Bay Area Book Artists – http://www.bayareabookartists.org
California Arts Council – http://www.cac.ca.gov/
California Assembly of Local Arts Agencies – http://www.calaa.net/
South Bay Area Women’s Caucus for Art – http://www.sbawca.org/
Bay Area Video Coalition – http://www.bavc.org/
San Jose Art League – http://www.sjal.org/
San Francisco Arts Commission – http://www.sfgov.org/sfac/
Artspan –http://www.artspan.org/
Cultural Council of Santa Cruz County –http://www.ccscc.org/
Silicon Valley Open Studios – http://www.svopenstudios.org/Art_Site/index.html

Museums/Galleries

South Bay Area:
San Jose Museum of Art – http://www.sjmusart.org/
San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles – http://www.sjquiltmuseum.org/
San Jose Institute of Contemporary Art – http://www.sjica.org/
Phantom Galleries – http://www.populuspresents.com/main/pg/
Anno Domini – http://www.galleryad.com/
Villa Montalvo – http://www.villamontalvo.org/
Moviemiento de Arte y Cultura Latino Americana (MACLA) – http://www.maclaarte.org/
Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History – http://www.santacruzmah.org/
Palo Alto Arts Center – http://www.city.palo-alto.ca.us/artcenter/
Triton Museum – http://www.tritonmuseum.org/
Pacific Art League – http://www.pacificartleague.org/
Santa Cruz Mountains Art Center – http://www.mountainartcenter.org/
Cabrillo College Gallery – http://www.cabrillo.edu/services/artgallery/custom/index.html

East Bay Area:
Pro Arts Gallery – http://www.proatrsgallery.org/
Oakland Museum of California – http://www.museumca.org/
Creative Growth Art Center – http://www.creativegrowth.org/
Kala institute – http://www.kala.org/
Richmond Art Center – http://www.therichmondartcenter.org/

San Francisco Area:
Hang Art – http://www.hangart.com/
Southern Exposure – http://www.soex.org/
Laughing Squid – http://www.laughingsquid.org/
The Lab – http://www.thelab.org/
SF Camerawork – http://www.sfcamerawork.org/
848 Community Space – http://www.848.com/
Cell Space – http://www.cellspace.org/
Intersection for the Arts – www.theintersection.org
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art – www.sfmoma.org/
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts – http://www.yerbabuenaarts.org/
Galleria de la Raza – http://www.galeriadelaraza.org/
Meridian gallery – http://www.meridiangallery.org/
Visual aid – www.visualaid.org
Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco – http://www.thinker.org/
Patricia Sweetow Gallery – http://www.patriciasweetowgallery.com/
Studio Gallery SF – http://www.studiogallerysf.com

University Museums/Galleries
de Saisset Museum (at Santa Clara University) – http://www.scu.edu/desaisset/
Cantor Center for the Visual Arts (at Stanford University) – http://www.stanford.edu/dept/ccva
Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive (at UC Berkeley) – http://www.bampfa.berkeley.edu/bca/
Cabrillo gallery (at Cabrilllo College) – http://www.cabrillo.cc.ca.us/divisions/vapa/artgellery/
Euphrat Museum (at De Anza College) – http://www.deanza.fhda.edu/euphrat

University Programs
California College of the Arts (formerly CCAC) – http://www.cca.edu/
San Francisco Art Institute – http://www.sfai.edu/
Santa Clara University Art Department – http://www.scu.edu/art/studio.htm
Stanford University – http://www.stanford.edu/dept/art/
Mills College Art Depertment – http://www.mills.edu/ART/art.home.html
SJSU Department of Art and Art History – http://ad.sjsu.edu
UC Berkeley Art Department – http://art.berkeley.edu/
UC Santa Cruz Art Department – arts.ucsc.edu
UC Extension Silicon Valley – http://www.ucsc-extension.edu/main
JFK University Museum Studies Department – http://www.jfku.edu/libarts/mms/html
JFK University Studio Art Department – http://www.jfku.edu/holistic/ac-mfa.html
Foothill College Art Department – http://www.foothill.fhda.edu/fa/index.html

Arts Publications
Artweek – http://www.artweek.com
Arts Journal – http://www.artsjournal.com/
Artreach – http://www.artsreach.com/about.html
Art Daily – http://www.artdaily.com/
ArtForum – http://www.artforum.com/

Google+